United Methodist Church of Woolford, was built as Milton Methodist Episcopal Church South. It was constructed in 1881
by William Hugh Neild and George Abbott and it has been active ever since. The list of pastors dates back to 1887.
are exhibits of the history of Woolford, the place and its people, displayed in the Fellowship Hall. Descriptions of
the family history related to each of the stained glass windows in the Sanctuary are posted at each window.
is a lot of history in 125 years, and the Milton Church is working to preserve this history for future generations.
(one in a series)
Walter D. North
(May 27, 1908-Mar 17, 1975 buried Old Trinity)
was born in Baltimore, son of Walter and Anna Duhamell North. After retirement
from Martin-Marietta he and his wife Ruth Cook North resided on Laurie Lane, Woolford, MD. Their children were Martha and
Merriken. Mr. North spearheaded the efforts to have the Sunday School building added to the church. His name replaced the
earlier Baraca Class dedication when windows were repaired.